Slovenia - With my parents!

My parents came to visit us as I mentioned in our previous blog story. They stayed in Sezana, Avery small town close to the Italian border. It was awesome to see them again!

 

On the first day we took a trip to Slovenia’s capital Ljubljana.

Day 2 we spent in Gorizia a bit further up north.

 

The first thing Sara noticed when we crossed the border was, look, no fences anymore!

Now I gotta say I am a huge fan of Italy, but I also gotta admit that that’s true. Italy is fenced in everywhere you look. You won’t find a single household that hasn’t got at least one massive gate.

 

Not so in Slovenia, green landscapes, hardly any people, lots of nature, it seems safer.

 

Those few people we met were, well, different friendly to the Italians. There is no such thing as the „Balkan charm“ I would suggest. We weren’t here long enough to judge a whole nation, but thats what we experienced anyway. But we still cannot wait for all the countries that will follow.

 

Slovenia is an incredibly beautiful country and Ljubljana is the most livable city we have seen so far. An absolute must see for everyone.

A cool, hip city with lots of markets, beautiful buildings and a river flowing through.

 

The next day we drove to the old town of Gorizia. The most stunning and gorgeous castle ever. Awesome for weddings ;) It was a nice, relaxing day and we had lots of fun!

 

 

A big thanks to my parents for those awesome few days:)